0031628: Configuration - Visual Studio 2019 compiler hangs on building 32-bit target
authortiv <tiv@opencascade.com>
Fri, 26 Jun 2020 07:32:43 +0000 (10:32 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Sun, 27 Sep 2020 09:00:05 +0000 (12:00 +0300)
commit0b55d29b6acc7a0418d02159ff50c3ffc16fc8de
tree73b94b24b89ed8410c05d9fc7611e59a8a716c62
parent99178701db8d5fa5fa3a648928b53437c9fc1b8e
0031628: Configuration - Visual Studio 2019 compiler hangs on building 32-bit target

The workaround for a bug occurred in MS Visual Studio 2019 / Win32 / Release configuration with disabled Whole Program Optimization is implemented.
The problem was at the line "std::stable_sort(aPairList.begin(), aPairList.end(), BRepExtrema_CheckPair_Comparator);" of BRepExtrema_DistShapeShape.cxx source file,
and linked to NCollection_Vector::Differ() method.
This workaround was suggested by MSFT team.
src/NCollection/NCollection_Vector.hxx