0029955: Face and Solid BOP: Building 2D curve of edge on face has failed
authoremv <emv@opencascade.com>
Tue, 17 Jul 2018 07:08:27 +0000 (10:08 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Fri, 27 Jul 2018 13:18:20 +0000 (16:18 +0300)
Test case for the issue as it is not reproduced anymore.

tests/bugs/modalg_7/bug29955 [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/tests/bugs/modalg_7/bug29955 b/tests/bugs/modalg_7/bug29955
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..24c3917
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,42 @@
+puts "=============================================================="
+puts "OCC29955: Face and Solid BOP: Building 2D curve of edge on face is failing"
+puts "=============================================================="
+
+restore [locate_data_file bug29955_o.brep] o
+restore [locate_data_file bug29955_t.brep] t
+
+bclearobjects
+bcleartools
+baddobjects o
+baddtools t
+bfillds
+
+bbop r0 0
+bbop r2 2
+bbop r4 4
+bsplit result
+
+foreach r {r0 r2 r4} {
+  checkshape $r
+  if {![regexp "OK" [bopcheck $r]]} {
+    puts "Error: the result of BOP is self-interfering shape"
+  }
+}
+
+checknbshapes r0 -wire 1 -face 1
+checkprops r0 -s 3.62288e-006
+
+checknbshapes r2 -wire 1 -face 1
+checkprops r2 -s 6.47633e-007
+
+checknbshapes r4 -vertex 4 -edge 4
+checkprops r4 -l 0.0111863
+if {![regexp "nb alone Vertices : 0" [checksection r4]]} {
+  puts "Error: section is not closed"
+}
+
+checkshape result
+checknbshapes result -wire 2 -face 2
+checkprops result -s 4.27051e-006
+
+checkview -display result -2d -path ${imagedir}/${test_image}.png