0027212: Make cmake configurator flexible concerning option BUILD_WITH_DEBUG
authorski <ski@opencascade.com>
Tue, 26 Apr 2016 08:05:46 +0000 (11:05 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Wed, 27 Apr 2016 10:21:14 +0000 (13:21 +0300)
Added flexible behaviour for option BUILD_WITH_DEBUG.

CMakeLists.txt
adm/cmake/vardescr.cmake

index db60f33..34ea0ed 100644 (file)
@@ -65,9 +65,16 @@ if (DEFINED CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE AND NOT CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE) # single-configuration ge
 endif()
 
 # enable extended messages of many OCCT algorithms
-set (BUILD_WITH_DEBUG OFF CACHE BOOL "${BUILD_WITH_DEBUG_DESCR}")
+if ((SINGLE_GENERATOR AND "${CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE}" STREQUAL "Debug") OR NOT SINGLE_GENERATOR)
+  if (NOT BUILD_WITH_DEBUG)
+    set (BUILD_WITH_DEBUG OFF CACHE BOOL "${BUILD_WITH_DEBUG_DESCR}")
+  endif()
+else()
+  OCCT_CHECK_AND_UNSET (BUILD_WITH_DEBUG)
+endif()
+
 if (BUILD_WITH_DEBUG)
-  add_definitions (-DOCCT_DEBUG)
+  set_property(DIRECTORY APPEND PROPERTY COMPILE_DEFINITIONS $<$<CONFIG:DEBUG>:OCCT_DEBUG>)
 endif()
 
 # copy samples to install directory
index 0c49d40..baa6481 100644 (file)
@@ -19,8 +19,9 @@ ExprIntrp functionality are generated automatically with Flex/Bison. Checking th
 leads to automatic search of Flex/Bison binaries and regeneration of the mentioned files")
 
 set (BUILD_WITH_DEBUG_DESCR
-"Enables extended messages of many OCCT algorithms, usually printed to cout. 
-These include messages on internal errors and special cases encountered, timing etc")
+"Enables extended messages of many OCCT algorithms, usually printed to cout.
+These include messages on internal errors and special cases encountered, timing etc.
+Applies only for Debug configuration.")
 
 set (BUILD_SHARED_LIBRARY_NAME_POSTFIX_DESCR
 "Append the postfix to names of output libraries")