0023335: Array overrun is possible. The value of 'i' index could reach 200 in Interfa...
authorPawel <pawel-kowalski@wp.pl>
Fri, 20 Jul 2012 12:16:50 +0000 (14:16 +0200)
committerPawel Kowalski <pawel-kowalski@wp.pl>
Fri, 27 Jul 2012 11:55:57 +0000 (15:55 +0400)
Iterating from 1 to 199 over the 'buf' in order to avoid an overrun.

src/Interface/Interface_MSG.cxx

index 1dc99bd..ee4ac6b 100755 (executable)
@@ -142,7 +142,7 @@ Standard_Integer  Interface_MSG::Read (Standard_IStream& S)
     if (buf[0] == '\0') continue;
     if (buf[0] == '@') {
       nb ++;
-      for (i = 1; i <= 200; i ++) {
+      for (i = 1; i <= 199; i ++) {
        key[i-1] = buf[i];
        if (buf[i] == '\0') break;
       }