0030574: Configuration, genproj - CSF_DEFINES is not reset at the beginning of env.bat
authorkgv <kgv@opencascade.com>
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 19:17:19 +0000 (22:17 +0300)
committerapn <apn@opencascade.com>
Mon, 25 Mar 2019 15:20:51 +0000 (18:20 +0300)
env.bat now resets %CSF_DEFINES% variable to empty state
and append optional %CSF_DEFINES_EXTRA% external value.

adm/templates/env.bat
dox/dev_guides/upgrade/upgrade.md

index f77f74e..57d4486 100644 (file)
@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@ set "CSF_OPT_LIB32="
 set "CSF_OPT_LIB64="
 set "CSF_OPT_BIN32="
 set "CSF_OPT_BIN64="
+set "CSF_DEFINES=%CSF_DEFINES_EXTRA%"
 
 if not ["%CASROOT%"] == [""] if exist "%SCRIPTROOT%\%CASROOT%" set "CASROOT=%SCRIPTROOT%\%CASROOT%"
 if     ["%CASROOT%"] == [""] set "CASROOT=%SCRIPTROOT%"
index 6c489f6..1846d04 100644 (file)
@@ -1737,3 +1737,9 @@ or updating presentation without recomputation (see *AIS_InteractiveObject::Sync
   Specify Graphic3d_AspectFillArea3d::SetDrawEdges(true) with Graphic3d_AspectFillArea3d::SetInteriorStyle(Aspect_IS_EMPTY) to get previous behavior of Aspect_IS_HOLLOW style.
 * *Aspect_IS_HIDDENLINE* does not implicitly enables drawing mesh edges anymore.
   Specify Graphic3d_AspectFillArea3d::SetDrawEdges(true) with Graphic3d_AspectFillArea3d::SetInteriorStyle(Aspect_IS_HIDDENLINE) to get previous behavior of Aspect_IS_HIDDENLINE style.
+
+@subsection upgrade_740_geproj Custom defines within env.bat
+
+*env.bat* produced by Visual Studio project generator *genproj.bat* has been modified so that *%CSF_DEFINES%* variable is reset to initial state.
+Custom building environment relying on old behavior and setting extra macros within *%CSF_DEFINES%* before env.bat should be updated
+to either modify custom.bat or setup new variable *%CSF_DEFINES_EXTRA%* instead.