0023277: Buffer underflow using memset in osd_path.cxx
authorPawel <pawel-kowalski@wp.pl>
Fri, 13 Jul 2012 13:40:22 +0000 (15:40 +0200)
committerPawel Kowalski <pawel-kowalski@wp.pl>
Fri, 27 Jul 2012 10:58:54 +0000 (14:58 +0400)
The parameter used in memset matches the buffer size.

src/OSD/OSD_Path.cxx

index 246422e..de9ffc7 100755 (executable)
@@ -1052,10 +1052,10 @@ OSD_Path ::  OSD_Path (
  static char __ext [ _MAX_EXT ];
 
  memset(__drive, 0,_MAX_DRIVE);
- memset(__dir, 0,_MAX_DRIVE);
- memset(__trek, 0,_MAX_DRIVE);
- memset(__fname, 0,_MAX_DRIVE);
- memset(__ext, 0,_MAX_DRIVE);
+ memset(__dir, 0,_MAX_DIR);
+ memset(__trek, 0,_MAX_DIR);
+ memset(__fname, 0,_MAX_FNAME);
+ memset(__ext, 0,_MAX_EXT);
  Standard_Character      chr;
 
  TEST_RAISE(  aSysType, TEXT( "OSD_Path" )  );