0024718: Broken build on VC8 (VS 2005) if TBB is used
authorabv <abv@opencascade.com>
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 05:15:46 +0000 (09:15 +0400)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 10:49:54 +0000 (14:49 +0400)
Macro _WIN32_WINNT defined in OpenGl_SceneGeometry.cxx for building with TBB on VS 2005

src/OpenGl/OpenGl_SceneGeometry.cxx

index aca6a47..05f83ca 100755 (executable)
 #include <Standard_Assert.hxx>
 
 #ifdef HAVE_TBB
+  // On Windows, function TryEnterCriticalSection has appeared in Windows NT
+  // and is surrounded by #ifdef in MS VC++ 7.1 headers.
+  // Thus to use it we need to define appropriate macro saying that we wil
+  // run on Windows NT 4.0 at least
+  #if ((defined(_WIN32) || defined(__WIN32__)) && !defined(_WIN32_WINNT))
+    #define _WIN32_WINNT 0x0501
+  #endif
+
   #include <tbb/tbb.h>
 #endif