0028585: Wrong value of area computation
authornbv <nbv@opencascade.com>
Mon, 27 Mar 2017 08:56:32 +0000 (11:56 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 30 Mar 2017 09:49:05 +0000 (12:49 +0300)
Adding new test case.

tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug28585 [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug28585 b/tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug28585
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..6e7becf
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,27 @@
+puts "========"
+puts "OCC28585"
+puts "========"
+puts ""
+#################################################
+# Wrong value of area computation
+#################################################
+
+# The face in Steps To Reproduce is based on infinite planar surface.
+# If we convert this surface to trimmed planar surface then
+# the area of obtained face will be significantly different from source one.
+
+restore [locate_data_file bug28589.brep] result
+mksurface ss result
+trim ss ss -1000 1000 -1000 1000
+explode result w
+mkface f1 ss result_1
+fixshape f1 f1
+
+
+# Before fix: 349.112
+checkprops result -s 253.417
+
+# Before fix: 253.417
+checkprops f1 -s 253.417
+
+checkview -display result -2d -path ${imagedir}/${test_image}.png