0025205: BRepOffsetAPI_MakeFilling algorithm's documentation is insufficient
authorjgv <jgv@opencascade.com>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 10:53:15 +0000 (14:53 +0400)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 25 Sep 2014 11:58:11 +0000 (15:58 +0400)
src/BRepFill/BRepFill_Filling.cdl
src/BRepOffsetAPI/BRepOffsetAPI_MakeFilling.cdl

index 551a9c5..cf4443c 100644 (file)
@@ -125,6 +125,11 @@ is
 
     LoadInitSurface( me : in out; aFace : Face from TopoDS );
     ---Purpose: Loads the initial Surface
+    --          The initial surface must have orthogonal local coordinates,
+    --          i.e. partial derivatives dS/du and dS/dv must be orthogonal
+    --          at each point of surface.
+    --          If this condition breaks, distortions of resulting surface
+    --          are possible.
     
 
     Add( me : in out; anEdge : Edge from TopoDS;
index 84b6a19..bf6facd 100644 (file)
@@ -146,6 +146,11 @@ is
        -- If no initial surface is given, the algorithm computes it
        -- automatically. If the set of edges is not connected (Free constraint),
        -- missing edges are automatically computed.
+       -- Important: the initial surface must have orthogonal local coordinates,
+       -- i.e. partial derivatives dS/du and dS/dv must be orthogonal
+       -- at each point of surface.
+       -- If this condition breaks, distortions of resulting surface
+       -- are possible.
     
     
     Add( me : in out; Constr : Edge from TopoDS;