0030705: Visualization, TKOpenGl - stipple line GLSL error on using OpenGL 2.1 +...
authorkgv <kgv@opencascade.com>
Mon, 13 May 2019 08:31:42 +0000 (11:31 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Tue, 14 May 2019 15:26:17 +0000 (18:26 +0300)
Fix compatibility with pure GL_EXT_gpu_shader4 specs by defining "uint" as "unsigned int".

src/OpenGl/OpenGl_ShaderManager.cxx

index 5544e67..f431e1d 100644 (file)
@@ -1550,7 +1550,9 @@ int OpenGl_ShaderManager::defaultGlslVersion (const Handle(Graphic3d_ShaderProgr
       }
       else if (myContext->CheckExtension ("GL_EXT_gpu_shader4"))
       {
-        theProgram->SetHeader ("#extension GL_EXT_gpu_shader4 : enable");
+        // GL_EXT_gpu_shader4 defines GLSL type "unsigned int", while core GLSL specs define type "uint"
+        theProgram->SetHeader ("#extension GL_EXT_gpu_shader4 : enable\n"
+                               "#define uint unsigned int");
       }
       else
       {