0030761: Application Framework - HOMEDRIVE and TEMP are undefined on UWP
authormpv <mpv@opencascade.com>
Mon, 3 Jun 2019 13:05:25 +0000 (16:05 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 13 Jun 2019 17:18:28 +0000 (20:18 +0300)
Avoid CDF_Stroe to find default folder since there is no case where this folder does not reset to exact value given by the user.
Also, remove the exception raising for the case this method is called from outside.

src/CDF/CDF_FWOSDriver.cxx
src/CDF/CDF_Store.cxx

index a8c84c3..b555fda 100644 (file)
@@ -180,7 +180,7 @@ TCollection_ExtendedString CDF_FWOSDriver::DefaultFolder()
     else {
       theDefaultFolder=UTL::xgetenv("TEMP");
       if(theDefaultFolder.Length()==0)
-        throw Standard_Failure("cannot determine default folder; HOMEDRIVE and TEMP are undefined");
+        theDefaultFolder = ".";
     }
 #else
     TCollection_ExtendedString home=UTL::xgetenv("HOME");
index 74baa5e..60c780b 100644 (file)
@@ -46,10 +46,7 @@ void CDF_Store::Init() {
   myCurrentDocument = myMainDocument;
   myList = new CDF_StoreList(myCurrentDocument);
 
-  myIsMainDocument = Standard_True;
-  FindDefault();
-
-// getting the subcomponents.
+  // getting the subcomponents.
   //
   myIsMainDocument = Standard_False;
   myList->Init();