0026854: Use -Wextra with GCC
authorabv <abv@opencascade.com>
Mon, 9 Nov 2015 04:47:29 +0000 (07:47 +0300)
committerabv <abv@opencascade.com>
Mon, 9 Nov 2015 12:04:56 +0000 (15:04 +0300)
Added option -Wextra for GCC compilation

adm/cmake/occt_defs_flags.cmake

index 8232afb..6dd762f 100644 (file)
@@ -75,7 +75,7 @@ endif()
 # generate a single response file which enlist all of the object files
 SET(CMAKE_C_USE_RESPONSE_FILE_FOR_OBJECTS 1)
 SET(CMAKE_CXX_USE_RESPONSE_FILE_FOR_OBJECTS 1)
-# increase compiler warnings level (-W4 for MSVC, -Wall for GCC)
+# increase compiler warnings level (-W4 for MSVC, -Wextra for GCC)
 if (MSVC)
   if (CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS MATCHES "/W[0-4]")
     string (REGEX REPLACE "/W[0-4]" "/W4" CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS "${CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS}")
@@ -83,7 +83,7 @@ if (MSVC)
     set (CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS "${CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS} /W4")
   endif()
 elseif (CMAKE_COMPILER_IS_GNUCC OR CMAKE_COMPILER_IS_GNUCXX)
-  set(CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS "${CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS} -Wall")
+  set(CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS "${CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS} -Wall -Wextra")
 endif()
 
 if (DEFINED CMAKE_COMPILER_IS_GNUCXX OR "x${CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER_ID}" STREQUAL "xClang")