0029228: Coding Rules - define rule for avoiding header inclusion list pollution
authorkgv <kgv@opencascade.com>
Fri, 13 Oct 2017 15:49:18 +0000 (18:49 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 19 Oct 2017 09:26:43 +0000 (12:26 +0300)
dox/dev_guides/contribution/coding_rules.md

index 6c76bb8..234558b 100644 (file)
@@ -479,6 +479,8 @@ Inclusion of class header on top verifies consistency of the header (e.g. that h
 
 An exception to the rule is ordering system headers generating a macros declaration conflicts (like "windows.h" or "X11/Xlib.h") - these headers should be placed in the way solving the conflict.
 
+The source or header file should include only minimal set of headers necessary for compilation, without duplicates (considering nested includes).
+
 ~~~~~{.cpp}
 // the header file of implemented class
 #include <PackageName_ClassName.hxx>