0027706: Foundation Classes - OSD_Path::DownTrek() crashes on empty argument
authoribs <ibs@opencascade.com>
Fri, 22 Jul 2016 13:02:30 +0000 (16:02 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 28 Jul 2016 12:00:29 +0000 (15:00 +0300)
a required check added

src/OSD/OSD_Path.cxx

index c434dbe..5ceb366 100644 (file)
@@ -1085,7 +1085,7 @@ void OSD_Path :: DownTrek ( const TCollection_AsciiString& aName ) {
 
  Standard_Integer pos = myTrek.Length ();
 
- if (  aName.Value ( 1 ) != '|'    &&
+ if ( !aName.IsEmpty() && aName.Value ( 1 ) != '|'    &&
        pos                                 &&
        myTrek.Value ( pos ) != '|'
  )