0028763: Projection of a short line segment on a polar surface causes exception
authoremv <emv@opencascade.com>
Fri, 22 Sep 2017 07:34:29 +0000 (10:34 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 19 Oct 2017 09:26:39 +0000 (12:26 +0300)
Test case for the issue.
The problem has been fixed by the fix for the issue 0028150

tests/bugs/modalg_7/bug28763 [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/tests/bugs/modalg_7/bug28763 b/tests/bugs/modalg_7/bug28763
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..803e90f
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,18 @@
+puts "======="
+puts "0028763"
+puts "======="
+puts ""
+##################################################
+# Projection of a short line segment on a polar surface causes exception
+##################################################
+
+beziersurf s 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 1 1 0
+line c 0 0 0 1 1 0
+trim c c 0 1e-6
+project result c s
+
+if {![regexp "Trimmed curve" [dump result]]} {
+  puts "Error: Projection not done"
+}
+
+checklength result -l 1.e-6