0029996: Porting to VC 2017: memory leak reported in visualisation
authorabv <abv@opencascade.com>
Tue, 26 Feb 2019 10:07:09 +0000 (13:07 +0300)
committerabv <abv@opencascade.com>
Tue, 26 Feb 2019 12:23:18 +0000 (15:23 +0300)
Tests for memory leaks on display / erase cycles are performed with VBO disabled to avoid false memory leaks reported on NVidia graphics

tests/bugs/vis/bug172
tests/bugs/vis/bug79

index 323ccbb..9452117 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,13 +1,13 @@
-puts "TODO OCC29996 Windows: Checking trend failed"
-puts "TODO OCC29996 Windows: Tcl Exception: Memory leak detected"
-puts "TODO OCC29996 Windows: TEST INCOMPLETE"
-
 puts "========"
 puts "OCC172"
 puts "========"
 
 pload XDE
 
+# disable VBO to avoid false memory leaks reported
+# on NVidia graphics, see issue #29996
+vcaps -vbo 0
+
 vinit
 restore [locate_data_file OCC162.brep] s 
 vdisplay s
@@ -23,5 +23,3 @@ for {set i 1} {${i} <= ${i_max}} {incr i} {
     lappend listmem [meminfo h]
     checktrend $listmem 0 1 "Memory leak detected"
 }
-
-
index 72a8ef7..47c3132 100644 (file)
@@ -2,13 +2,14 @@ puts "========"
 puts "OCC79"
 puts "========"
 
+# disable VBO to avoid false memory leaks reported
+# on NVidia graphics, see issue #29996
+vcaps -vbo 0
+
 vinit
 restore [locate_data_file OCC162.brep] s
 vdisplay s
 
-verase s
-vdisplay s
-
 set listmem {}
 set i_max 10
 for {set i 1} {${i} <= ${i_max}} {incr i} {