0025270: OCCT fails to calculate extrema between extruded surface and line
authorapn <apn@opencascade.com>
Thu, 6 Nov 2014 11:55:10 +0000 (14:55 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 6 Nov 2014 13:03:16 +0000 (16:03 +0300)
Added test case bugs/modalg_5/bug25270

tests/bugs/modalg_5/bug25270 [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/tests/bugs/modalg_5/bug25270 b/tests/bugs/modalg_5/bug25270
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..4741cae
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,18 @@
+puts "========="
+puts "OCC25270"
+puts "========="
+puts ""
+#####################################################################
+# OCCT fails to calculate extrema between extruded surface and line
+#####################################################################
+
+restore [locate_data_file bug25270_face.brep] f
+restore [locate_data_file bug25270_edge.brep] e
+
+distmini result f e
+regexp {([-0-9.+eE]+)} [dval result_val] full ddist
+if { $ddist > 1.e-7 } {
+  puts "Error: Extrema between extruded surface and line is incorrect $ddist"
+} else {
+  puts "OK: Extrema between extruded surface and line is correct $ddist"
+}