0028724: Extrema between circle and plane cannot be found IR-2017-05-18
authornbv <nbv@opencascade.com>
Wed, 10 May 2017 14:22:18 +0000 (17:22 +0300)
committerabv <abv@opencascade.com>
Thu, 18 May 2017 13:56:42 +0000 (16:56 +0300)
commitff3f03870ba406762f813fb449e1145b6a22fa92
treeed1a85e92d66041dfa09a89530c7b803db701386
parent1709b024501eaed862c91fd95e7369791b6ca7d4
0028724: Extrema between circle and plane cannot be found

The main reason of the regression is that the Extrema algorithm finds the truth extrema point but cannot adjust it to the range of given circle. It is connected with the fact that Geom(2d)Adaptor_Curve::IsPeriodic() method returns false for given circle because adaptor contains a piece of the circle which is not closed.

New algorithm of IsPeriodic() method will return the information about periodicity of the curve itself (independently of first and last parameter of adaptor).

The documentation about Geom(2d)_TrimmedCurve and Geom_RectangularTrimmedSurface has been updated in frame of the information about IsPeriodic-methods.
dox/dev_guides/upgrade/upgrade.md
src/Geom/Geom_RectangularTrimmedSurface.hxx
src/Geom/Geom_TrimmedCurve.hxx
src/Geom2d/Geom2d_TrimmedCurve.hxx
src/Geom2dAdaptor/Geom2dAdaptor_Curve.cxx
src/GeomAdaptor/GeomAdaptor_Curve.cxx
src/GeomFill/GeomFill_NSections.cxx
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug28724 [new file with mode: 0644]