0029323: Intersection algorithm produces the curve with oscillation
authornbv <nbv@opencascade.com>
Mon, 13 Nov 2017 10:55:48 +0000 (13:55 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Fri, 8 Dec 2017 13:39:03 +0000 (16:39 +0300)
commitfaaa95cbe7bcf29c33d2bf6ee2355ad8bfaa2c70
tree989473aa4323e4696000ed02fad82cc0a2704776
parent48a2dd2012acf5d81b5d3721e7852bd82570c817
0029323: Intersection algorithm produces the curve with oscillation

Sometimes the algorithm of purging of extra points in the walking line makes enormous difference in distance between two neighbor segments of the line. This badly impacts the quality of approximation result. This patch balances the difference in distances by forbidding deletion of some points.

1. tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27615

The reason of the correction is explained in the message ~0072580 (see issue #28557).

2. tests/bugs/modalg_7/bug28892*
   tests/bugs/modalg_7/bug28984

The reason of the correction is explained in the message ~0072583 (see issue #28984).
src/IntPatch/IntPatch_WLineTool.cxx
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27615
tests/bugs/modalg_7/bug28557 [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/bugs/modalg_7/bug28892_2
tests/bugs/modalg_7/bug28892_3
tests/bugs/modalg_7/bug28984
tests/bugs/modalg_7/bug29323 [new file with mode: 0644]