0028112: Exception during offset computation
authorabv <abv@opencascade.com>
Tue, 1 Aug 2017 04:48:51 +0000 (07:48 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 3 Aug 2017 14:52:51 +0000 (17:52 +0300)
commitf7b606313487acd55bd383aca4591b06a7f2d43b
tree5bd92506e22abb262f8dbcdc19ca973a9383f620
parente16302cee1fb8fe3bd5ec293fb1a4d5f0d871955
0028112: Exception during offset computation

Methods D0, D1, D2, D3, DN of the class GeomEvaluator_OffsetSurface are extended by additional tweak to compensate failure of normal calculation in degenerated points on triangular surfaces.
If the point where normal has failed to calculate is located on parametric boundary of the base surface, one more attempt is made with the point shifted towards interior by Precision::PConfusion().
src/GeomEvaluator/GeomEvaluator_OffsetSurface.cxx
tests/bugs/modalg_7/bug28112 [new file with mode: 0644]