0028830: HalfSpace command chooses the wrong side of the given shell
authormsv <msv@opencascade.com>
Fri, 9 Jun 2017 07:46:34 +0000 (10:46 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 15 Jun 2017 08:31:39 +0000 (11:31 +0300)
commite57aedeb2662fd32b0e12016d55650e994aa1d4b
tree3cc927b4a003df8a1821c9b0c2304bddd4eb7225
parentb36ebd49b6676b6731790fdee74fee05e7b910f2
0028830: HalfSpace command chooses the wrong side of the given shell

Improve the algorithm BRepPrimAPI_MakeHalfSpace. Earlier it made projection of the point only on faces. If the nearest point does not conform to normal projection criterion the result is wrong. The fix includes search of projection on edges and vertices. This makes the algorithm robust for half spaces with boundaries.
src/BRepPrimAPI/BRepPrimAPI_MakeHalfSpace.cxx
tests/bugs/modalg_7/bug28830 [new file with mode: 0644]