0024514: Unclear guidelines to report issues in Mantis
authorabv <abv@opencascade.com>
Tue, 22 Dec 2015 10:58:36 +0000 (13:58 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Tue, 22 Dec 2015 12:24:15 +0000 (15:24 +0300)
commitdcc0a33ebdb16c1bace4f3324f3fda91a2c0519b
tree9de0c9a512c67328d844a6fa0b494c75b9413401
parentd1c596cfe1eeb412afa6e98a709fc4ebfa08f66e
0024514: Unclear guidelines to report issues in Mantis

Contribution workflow document is revised and extended to eliminate inconsistencies and describe the process in more details:

- Meaning of issue fields in Mantis (Category, Severity, Profile, Project and Target Version, etc.) is described in more details
- Additional rules are defined and examples given for defining Summary and Description, and writing commit messages
- Requirements for testing, creation of test case, update of user documentation, etc. when resolving an issue, are described
- Additional elements of the workflow (patch sumbission, rebasing branches, use of feedback status, issue relationships) are described

Some refinement in other guides; OCC logo updated for better quality.
dox/dev_guides/contribution_workflow/contribution_workflow.md
dox/dev_guides/contribution_workflow/images/OCCT_ContributionWorkflow_V3_image001.png [deleted file]
dox/dev_guides/contribution_workflow/images/OCCT_ContributionWorkflow_V3_image001.svg [new file with mode: 0644]
dox/dev_guides/tests/tests.md
dox/resources/occt_logo.png
dox/user_guides/ocaf_wp/images/ocaf_wp_image007.png [deleted file]