0029283: Visualization - allow defining more than 8 light sources IR-2017-11-09
authorkgv <kgv@opencascade.com>
Tue, 31 Oct 2017 17:02:13 +0000 (20:02 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 9 Nov 2017 15:08:34 +0000 (18:08 +0300)
commitdaf73ab7c996c96a03869b931988b8dd25aef2c2
treea9859309c9f20195b3cd8b8baf4f704d1998e0bc
parent182bd7bc42097b93a66f01cdfb4b58895ff8acf5
0029283: Visualization - allow defining more than 8 light sources

OpenGl_ShaderManager now overrides THE_MAX_LIGHTS within built-in shading programs
so that maximum number of lights is now limited only by OpenGL hardware
(e.g. length of GLSL program, number of defined uniforms, result performance, etc.).
THE_MAX_CLIP_PLANES is now also defined by OpenGl_ShaderManager,
so that unused lights and clipping planes do not reserve extra uniforms in GLSL programs.

V3d_View::SetLightOn() does not throw exception anymore, when the number of lights exceeds 8.
Instead, OpenGl_ShaderManager::PushLightSourceState() emits warning
in case of usage of FFP providing consistent behavior with Clipping Planes number limit.
13 files changed:
src/Graphic3d/Graphic3d_ShaderProgram.cxx
src/Graphic3d/Graphic3d_ShaderProgram.hxx
src/OpenGl/OpenGl_GraphicDriver.cxx
src/OpenGl/OpenGl_ShaderManager.cxx
src/OpenGl/OpenGl_ShaderManager.hxx
src/OpenGl/OpenGl_ShaderProgram.cxx
src/OpenGl/OpenGl_ShaderProgram.hxx
src/Shaders/Declarations.glsl
src/Shaders/DeclarationsImpl.glsl
src/Shaders/Shaders_DeclarationsImpl_glsl.pxx
src/Shaders/Shaders_Declarations_glsl.pxx
src/V3d/V3d_View_2.cxx
tests/v3d/glsl/phong_pos2 [new file with mode: 0644]