0028605: Improve the algorithm of calculation of valid intersection range of an edge
authormsv <msv@opencascade.com>
Fri, 24 Mar 2017 13:04:05 +0000 (16:04 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 20 Apr 2017 11:53:07 +0000 (14:53 +0300)
commitc0a1a35faceec6aec19c0ef3230fc58b3c5762c6
tree00cb4c23efc34807895e5b316ca26e19d08a08be
parent501d0d386a2a8ae0b4b628455af5a8a59a74257c
0028605: Improve the algorithm of calculation of valid intersection range of an edge

- New method BRepLib::FindValidRange() has been added. It computes the range of the edge not covered by boundary vertices.
- The algorithm of calculation of valid intersection range in the class IntTools_ShrunkRange has been corrected to use the new method.
- The method BOPTools_AlgoTools::MakeSplitEdge() has been improved to protect against errors in the case of reversed orientation of the input edge.
- Two new Draw commands have been added:
  validrange - it calls the new method BRepLib::FindValidRange().
  tolsphere  - it shows tolerances of vertices by drawing a sphere around each vertex of the shape.
- The test cases "offset shape_type_i_c YE1,YE2" became better. The scripts have been corrected to reflect the new state.
dox/user_guides/draw_test_harness/draw_test_harness.md
dox/user_guides/modeling_algos/modeling_algos.md
src/BOPTools/BOPTools_AlgoTools_2.cxx
src/BRepLib/BRepLib.hxx
src/BRepLib/BRepLib_1.cxx [new file with mode: 0644]
src/BRepLib/FILES
src/BRepTest/BRepTest_CheckCommands.cxx
src/IntTools/IntTools_ShrunkRange.cxx
tests/offset/shape_type_i_c/YE1
tests/offset/shape_type_i_c/YE2