0026732: Visualization, TKOpenGl - add option to request Core profile 3.2+ using GLX
authorkgv <kgv@opencascade.com>
Tue, 29 Sep 2015 07:15:32 +0000 (10:15 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 1 Oct 2015 11:03:36 +0000 (14:03 +0300)
commitb6bf4ec174e0212660af17b9934585fbe0f33a86
treecedc21f93bfef8e01c9fd7cf5df9ea5ba7c77103
parenta7197ef3c7ba683b471760869d4c8c57ec497992
0026732: Visualization, TKOpenGl - add option to request Core profile 3.2+ using GLX

Aspect_Window::NativeFBConfig() - extend interface with new method.
Xw_Window - add Aspect_FBConfig option to constructors,
use glXChooseFBConfig() instead of glXChooseVisual() on GLX1.3+.

OpenGl_Window - create context using glXCreateContextAttribsARB()
when GLXFBConfig is provided by Aspect_Window.
This procedure now handles Core Profile and Debug Context options on Linux.

OpenGl_Window - drop code implicitly creating child window
when window XVisual is incomplete for OpenGL context.
This should eliminate event-handling issues at application side,
but would require window to be properly created by application.
src/Aspect/Aspect_FBConfig.hxx [new file with mode: 0644]
src/Aspect/Aspect_Window.hxx
src/Aspect/FILES
src/Cocoa/Cocoa_Window.hxx
src/OpenGl/OpenGl_Window.cxx
src/WNT/WNT_Window.hxx
src/Xw/Xw_Window.cxx [changed mode: 0755->0644]
src/Xw/Xw_Window.hxx [changed mode: 0755->0644]