0026338: STL export (especially binary) needs a lot of time if selected export path...
authorabv <abv@opencascade.com>
Thu, 25 Feb 2016 04:30:18 +0000 (07:30 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 3 Mar 2016 11:16:57 +0000 (14:16 +0300)
commitb508cbc59f745a019aa6b4d5e64511b2d002f033
tree0d36d65f3c3647cdd0f9d7a0f1f94521c964ca5d
parent6396eacb4f5269628fe4ac5af09e42b7df68c35b
0026338: STL export (especially binary) needs a lot of time if selected export path is not local

Method StlAPI_Writer::Write() is reimplemented to write triangulation directly, without conversion to StlMesh_Mesh.

New DRAW command "tessellate" is added to generate rapidly triangulation of prescribed size (on surface).

Command "tricheck" is protected to deal correctly with triangulation without UV data.

New tests added: perf de bug26338_1 and _2; bugs stlvrml bug26338

Correction of testing environment
src/MeshTest/MeshTest.cxx
src/MeshTest/MeshTest_PluginCommands.cxx
src/StlAPI/StlAPI_ErrorStatus.hxx
src/StlAPI/StlAPI_Writer.cxx
tests/bugs/stlvrml/bug26338 [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/perf/de/bug26338_1 [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/perf/de/bug26338_2 [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/perf/grids.list