0024203: Command "sameparameter" in DRAW on attached edge set tolerance equal to...
authornbv <nbv@opencascade.com>
Mon, 20 Jan 2014 10:56:15 +0000 (14:56 +0400)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 30 Jan 2014 09:01:08 +0000 (13:01 +0400)
commita86d3ec04bcfc8a2738938b8250b4cc99e394d45
treec792122ecfc729a66eac5dd4e3482ed9724770f0
parent091232bae7585054cbc860aa9aed6199be3c8301
0024203: Command "sameparameter" in DRAW on attached edge set tolerance equal to 116.

Main problem:
Algorithm of locale extrema, which is called by "sameparameter" command, cannot find extrema because extremal point is far from initial point. Therefore, reparametrization of edge's curve (for same-parameter) cannot be made properly.

Solve:
Using of global extrema (see Approx_SameParameter.cxx).

As the given edge contains two 2d-curves and the second from them is problem, for select needed curve, an interface of "mk2dcurve" DRAW-command is changed. Now there can be used an index of curve (by default, index = 1, as earlier), see help for more detail information.

Test "heal advanced Z3":
Now checkshape finds only two invalid subshapes. Earlier, it found four subshapes. I think it is not regression. Therefore, test case was changed.

Tolerance reducing.

test
src/Approx/Approx_SameParameter.cxx
src/BRepLib/BRepLib.cxx
src/BRepTest/BRepTest_CurveCommands.cxx
src/Extrema/Extrema_GLocateExtPC.gxx
tests/bugs/modalg_5/bug24203 [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/heal/data/advanced/Z3