0027190: IntPatch_ImpPrmIntersection algorithm does not split intersection curve...
authornbv <nbv@opencascade.com>
Wed, 24 Feb 2016 09:59:36 +0000 (12:59 +0300)
committerabv <abv@opencascade.com>
Fri, 18 Mar 2016 04:11:00 +0000 (07:11 +0300)
commita09c8f3aa55dcef6743b4689c92e70d90eef59dc
treedab384533daf5cb7b70741df253aa1a167c885f7
parent716037dd9ca95dccdb7dcab1b6e4a563111c2af3
0027190: IntPatch_ImpPrmIntersection algorithm does not split intersection curve by the seam-edge of the quadric

1. Processing when IntPatch_WLine/IntPatch_RLine goes through the seam edge has been improved in DecomposeResult(...) function (see IntPatch_ImpPrmIntersection.cxx).
2. Incorrect initialization of last point of IntPatch_WLine/IntPatch_RLine has been eliminated. Earlier it was the reason of exception.

Creation of test case for this issue.

Adjusting some test cases according to their new behavior. Namely:

1) tests\bugs\modalg_4\bug825 (bug825_2)
Details are described in issue #25915. In short, new intersection algorithm works better than old (WLine without "jumping"). However, Boolean operation loses degenerated edges of the sphere. Consequently, we get the result with Not-closed face.

2) tests\bugs\modalg_6\bug26684_2
TolReached of intersection curve has become smaller. Consequently, intersection algorithm works better than earlier.
src/IntPatch/IntPatch_ImpPrmIntersection.cxx
src/IntTools/IntTools_FaceFace.cxx
tests/bugs/modalg_4/bug825
tests/bugs/modalg_4/bug825_2
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug26684_2
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27190 [new file with mode: 0644]