0030782: Visualization, Font_FTFont - use predefined fallback fonts for extended...
authorkgv <kgv@opencascade.com>
Sun, 16 Jun 2019 10:09:49 +0000 (13:09 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Wed, 19 Jun 2019 16:42:24 +0000 (19:42 +0300)
commit912761ea17469dfc43a1c219da41ea4925fab5d9
tree36d9f5eb99f7c6806864949ba01deff5370fae5e
parent1bb67d3844af0f972667f584d1d3112cfa2b83f0
0030782: Visualization, Font_FTFont - use predefined fallback fonts for extended Unicode subsets

Font_FTFont now uses fallback fonts for characters from unsupported Unicode subsets,
managed by Font_FTFont::ToUseUnicodeSubsetFallback()
and Font_FontMgr::ToUseUnicodeSubsetFallback() option, enabled by default.
The fallback list includes common font families for Chinese, Korean and Japanese languages.

Font_FTFont::RenderGlyph() now supports FT_PIXEL_MODE_MONO input format used by some CJK fonts.
OpenGl_Font::createTexture() now limits single texture size to circa 4096 glyphs.

test/testgrid now expects test scripts being in UTF-8 encoding in sync with "DRAWEXE -f script.tcl".

AIS::InitFaceLength() - fixed usage of uninitialized result.
14 files changed:
src/AIS/AIS.cxx
src/DrawResources/TestCommands.tcl
src/Font/FILES
src/Font/Font_BRepFont.cxx
src/Font/Font_FTFont.cxx
src/Font/Font_FTFont.hxx
src/Font/Font_FontMgr.cxx
src/Font/Font_FontMgr.hxx
src/Font/Font_NameOfFont.hxx
src/Font/Font_UnicodeSubset.hxx [new file with mode: 0644]
src/OpenGl/OpenGl_Font.cxx
src/OpenGl/OpenGl_Font.hxx
src/ViewerTest/ViewerTest_ObjectCommands.cxx
tests/3rdparty/fonts/C2 [new file with mode: 0644]