0029077: Tests - improve command testfile IR-2017-09-07
authorabv <abv@opencascade.com>
Mon, 4 Sep 2017 10:40:25 +0000 (13:40 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 7 Sep 2017 14:14:55 +0000 (17:14 +0300)
commit8ee9c2f49a7c01dd1a364f02429f250555fbf29b
treeda00d11fc0c043bf78d39416dee134e16da483a6
parent75744d9c23c7f7af477b4ec66df5d81e60b3ec63
0029077: Tests - improve command testfile

Command testfile is improved to be more usable by developers for checking data files used by the new test cases before their integration to the test data base:

1. Do not check and do not report problems found in the repo when checking new files -- this check is done only when argument is "-check"

2. Can check a file located in a directory listed in CSF_TestDataPath as new one without it being considered as already in the data base

3. For new BREP files, reports warning if the file contains triangulation, suggesting that it can be removed to minimize the size

4. Can identify the same (by content) file in the data base for the new files in DOS encoding (less than 1 MB)

5. Can detect duplicates among the input files

6. Outputs result in more clear form

7. When loading STL files, uses option "triangulation" to be efficient

Automated Testing System guide is updated to describe command testfile.

Added test demo testsystem testfile
data/occ/hammer.brep
dox/dev_guides/tests/tests.md
src/DrawResources/TestCommands.tcl
tests/demo/testsystem/testfile [new file with mode: 0644]