0027720: HLRBrep_Algo BSpline missing edges
authorjgv <jgv@opencascade.com>
Thu, 8 Sep 2016 15:20:57 +0000 (18:20 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Fri, 23 Sep 2016 06:57:50 +0000 (09:57 +0300)
commit8d795b5130df6b6df54f1179767fe27a22232ddd
tree537a6b26f32b4a5287ed27bf95de7952af44c137
parentb1c54665500992d3610312b1500f00948af4cb93
0027720: HLRBrep_Algo BSpline missing edges

    The algorithm that builds outlines ("silhouettes") makes an outline in 2d parametric space of the surface starting from some previously detected point where normal is orthogonal to direction of view. So, the surface is previously discretized into (m*n) sample points and some of them become starting points for future outlines.

    If the surface has non-uniform parametrization and/or some local extremums of curvature, the outlines can not be built without breaks, so there are several groups of consequent outlines in this case. Unfortunately, it leads to the situation when current number of sample points becomes insufficient to build all the parts of outlines.

    The idea is to detect the "holes" between already constructed parts of outlines and then complete the construction.

New auxiliary draw command for testing of HLR.

Correction according to the remarks.

Update of test case according to the developer's directive
16 files changed:
src/Contap/Contap_Contour.cxx
src/Contap/Contap_TheIWalking.hxx
src/HLRTest/HLRTest.cxx
src/IntPatch/IntPatch_TheIWalking.hxx
src/IntSurf/IntSurf_PntOn2S.cxx
src/IntSurf/IntSurf_PntOn2S.hxx
src/IntWalk/IntWalk_IWalking_1.gxx
src/IntWalk/IntWalk_IWalking_2.gxx
src/IntWalk/IntWalk_IWalking_3.gxx
src/IntWalk/IntWalk_IWalking_4.gxx
src/IntWalk/IntWalk_IWalking_6.gxx
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27341_303
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27720_1 [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27720_2
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27720_4 [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27720_5 [new file with mode: 0644]