0031301: Data Exchange - Export to STEP corrupts the shape IR-2020-03-20
authorgka <gka@opencascade.com>
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 12:26:42 +0000 (15:26 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Fri, 20 Mar 2020 07:24:10 +0000 (10:24 +0300)
commit7ef1f9b7c1d9301c158a593dc5facb5a33450318
tree706e3717fd3c3dc88825acaed5cb4a8e7d8b66b0
parent877fd611ac5bd76f43a6cd76581b2afe02e856a4
0031301: Data Exchange - Export to STEP corrupts the shape

For small edges fully covered by tolerances of vertices BSpline periodic curves are converted to not periodic BSpline curves by cutting segment before writing.
In the class TopoDSToStep_MakeStepEdge permute of edge vertices for closed curves was added for the case when the range obtained from the vertex projection contradicts the edge range in order to avoid computation of the invalid edge range after reading.

Second test script for bug 0031301
src/GeomToStep/GeomToStep_MakeCurve.cxx
src/TopoDSToStep/TopoDSToStep_MakeStepEdge.cxx
tests/bugs/step/bug31301_2 [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/de/step_4/D9
tests/de/step_4/E1
tests/de/step_4/H1
tests/de/step_5/A1