0024596: Slow import of IGES data
authorama <ama@opencascade.com>
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 11:07:45 +0000 (15:07 +0400)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 11:08:55 +0000 (15:08 +0400)
commit7c8090aa6cd7cddc5b22c74d9f17c70b4bd320cc
tree0fab73c603a1a45ff48ec33ec0ca4fd9a0c56e8e
parentbe8d29f50a9d0d6c1fb94626b32b9db1c320c514
0024596: Slow import of IGES data

Part 1: Speed up of import functionality.
Correction in ShapeFix_IntersectionTool::FixIntersectingWires() - preliminary construction of ShapeAnalysis_Surface tool for the whole face; computation of 2d bounding boxes for edges and wires before intersection checking.

Part 2: Speed up of check shape.
Correction in BRepCheck_Face::IntersectWires() in the same way: preliminary computation of 2d boxes for edges and wires in order to reduce the number of calls of intersection tool for pair of wires.

Test cases for issue CR24596
src/BRepCheck/BRepCheck_Face.cxx
src/ShapeFix/ShapeFix_IntersectionTool.cxx
tests/bugs/heal/bug24596_1 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/bugs/heal/bug24596_2 [new file with mode: 0755]