0027310: Huge tolerance obtained in the result of intersection of two cylindrical...
authornbv <nbv@opencascade.com>
Thu, 7 Apr 2016 10:53:57 +0000 (13:53 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 28 Apr 2016 14:04:58 +0000 (17:04 +0300)
commit79997052f158c0512ff4d10ecb896e4899d24077
tree7ae087b6973d9aab2f32e458bacbce32a5e51077
parentb55bd02353519ebba14575f8056bb2b14585089e
0027310: Huge tolerance obtained in the result of intersection of two cylindrical faces

Sometimes start point of the intersection line is in the surface boundary strictly. I.e. the parameter of this point in the surface can be equal to both 0 or 2*PI equivalently. It is important to chose correct parameter value.

The algorithm of prediction is based on monotonicity property (see CylCylMonotonicity(...) function in IntPatch_ImpImpIntersection_4.gxx). Now, this function is used wrongly. The fix improves this situation.

Small optimization in the code.
Creation of test cases .

The logic of returning value by the method BoundariesComputing() has been corrected.
src/IntPatch/IntPatch_ImpImpIntersection_4.gxx
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27310_1 [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27310_2 [new file with mode: 0644]