0027974: Visualization, ray tracing - Improve ray tracing engine
authordbp <dbp@opencascade.org>
Thu, 20 Oct 2016 09:10:47 +0000 (12:10 +0300)
committerapn <apn@opencascade.com>
Tue, 8 Nov 2016 13:43:23 +0000 (16:43 +0300)
commit6e728f3b5c91d020939cb285c86ccadaf093dc9a
treeb3af1268d310c6e70836a4f8dfe9c9178ad08b6f
parent0d0481c787dcc19460006488f529d983a9057279
0027974: Visualization, ray tracing - Improve ray tracing engine

* Multiple importance sampling for path tracing
* Improved light sources sampling (better handling several light sources)
* Fixed issues in light source intersection (light distance is taken into account)
* Add new TCL sample - OCCT Ball model for demonstrating physically-based materials
* Fix potential issue on NVIDIA GPUs ("Error: Failed to upload light source buffer")
* Path tracing materials reviewed; directional light source was smoother by default
19 files changed:
data/occ/Ball.brep [new file with mode: 0644]
samples/tcl/pathtrace_ball.tcl [new file with mode: 0644]
samples/tcl/pathtrace_cube.tcl [moved from samples/tcl/pathtrace.tcl with 56% similarity]
src/Graphic3d/Graphic3d_BSDF.hxx
src/Graphic3d/Graphic3d_MaterialAspect.cxx
src/Graphic3d/Graphic3d_NameOfMaterial.hxx
src/OpenGl/OpenGl_SceneGeometry.cxx
src/OpenGl/OpenGl_SceneGeometry.hxx
src/OpenGl/OpenGl_View.hxx
src/OpenGl/OpenGl_View_Raytrace.cxx
src/Shaders/PathtraceBase.fs
src/Shaders/RaytraceBase.fs
src/Shaders/RaytraceRender.fs
src/Shaders/Shaders_PathtraceBase_fs.pxx
src/Shaders/Shaders_RaytraceBase_fs.pxx
src/Shaders/Shaders_RaytraceRender_fs.pxx
src/V3d/V3d_DirectionalLight.cxx
tests/v3d/raytrace/sample_ball [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/v3d/raytrace/sample_cube [new file with mode: 0644]