0029359: Approximation algorithm computes multidimensional distance in Euclidean...
authornbv <nbv@opencascade.com>
Thu, 30 Nov 2017 10:44:48 +0000 (13:44 +0300)
committernbv <nbv@opencascade.com>
Mon, 11 Dec 2017 08:19:22 +0000 (11:19 +0300)
commit624c599cd37e0c8db76688af1ca69d868a666c0b
tree04f96d4301ecde54b98f0ec5d0a29325cd33faf4
parent0a807dd9a320d93306dfea222ae5976a7a355549
0029359: Approximation algorithm computes multidimensional distance in Euclidean space incorrectly

Wrong distance computation has been corrected.

Some test-cases have been corrected according to their new behavior. Namely, built (by approximation algorithm) curve(s) has changed its geometrical position.

1. tests/blend/simple/X4

It is not a regression because the result is not correct on both MASTER and FIX (see explanation in the issue #26740). This problem is expected to be solved after porting Fillet-algorithm to new Boolean operation. Old Boolean operations do not cover Edge-Edge tangent-zone by vertex.

2. tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27341_318

"checknbshapes" has been deleted in order to avoid non-stable behavior (see issue #29360) of this test case. New result is OK on both Linux and Windows platform.
19 files changed:
src/Approx/Approx_BSplComputeLine.gxx
src/Approx/Approx_ComputeLine.gxx
src/ApproxInt/ApproxInt_Approx.gxx
tests/blend/simple/X4
tests/boolean/bsection/M3
tests/bugs/modalg_5/bug24585_1
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug26896_2
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27282_2
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27302
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27341_106
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27341_107
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27341_301
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27341_312
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27341_318
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27341_319
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27664_1
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27896
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug28009_2
tests/perf/modalg/bug26310_1