0030544: Data Exchange - IGES import fails on specific file
authorabv <abv@opencascade.com>
Mon, 11 Mar 2019 18:28:52 +0000 (21:28 +0300)
committerapn <apn@opencascade.com>
Mon, 18 Mar 2019 16:45:07 +0000 (19:45 +0300)
commit404504b2341b242d367f9d7b04a905a465220c41
tree50bbd2c38d6425deb26f6c016b588854b5b26634
parentd65f9183fd1f6974c5a338245f2786452939b421
0030544: Data Exchange - IGES import fails on specific file

Method IGESToBRep_BRepEntity::TransferEdge() is fixed to record result even if it is wire rather than edge.
This allows translation of EdgeLoop entities referring to CompositeCurve items in EdgeList entities.
Curves that fail to translate are recorded in result as Null shapes (rather than skipping them) to keep indexation of curves in EdgeList valid for remaining ones.

Method IGESToBRep_BRepEntity::TransferLoop() is improved to skip failed edges thus avoiding exception and allowing translation to complete for transferable entities.

Warning messages are corrected to be more meaningful.
Added test bugs iges bug30544
src/IGESToBRep/IGESToBRep_BRepEntity.cxx
src/IGESToBRep/IGESToBRep_IGESBoundary.cxx
src/XSMessage/XSMessage_XSTEP_us.pxx
src/XSMessage/XSTEP.fr
src/XSMessage/XSTEP.us
tests/bugs/iges/bug30544 [new file with mode: 0644]