0025227: Visualization - optimize BVH binned builder
authordbp <dbp@opencascade.com>
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 08:03:22 +0000 (12:03 +0400)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 9 Oct 2014 12:02:07 +0000 (16:02 +0400)
commit3a7a70135ccc1928df7049616ff719fc99b98363
treecbba65394a5f5906e683a69ba42a2f8678ea924f
parent30d33e714118308841f2c4139b4f34322a472ed8
0025227: Visualization - optimize BVH binned builder
BVH binned builder is used for different rendering aspects, such as view frustum culling, ray-tracing, and (in future) for selection. It is desirable to improve builder performance. This simple patch decreases BVH building time for 30-35%.
13 files changed:
src/BVH/BVH_BinnedBuilder.lxx
src/BVH/BVH_Box.hxx
src/BVH/BVH_Box.lxx
src/BVH/BVH_ObjectSet.lxx
src/BVH/BVH_Properties.hxx
src/BVH/BVH_Properties.lxx
src/BVH/BVH_SweepPlaneBuilder.lxx
src/BVH/BVH_Tree.hxx
src/BVH/BVH_Tree.lxx
src/BVH/BVH_Triangulation.hxx
src/BVH/BVH_Triangulation.lxx
src/BVH/BVH_Types.hxx
src/BVH/BVH_Types.lxx