0024357: BRepBuilderAPI_Sewing returns result with too high tolerance.
authorgka <gka@opencascade.com>
Thu, 4 Jun 2015 11:22:33 +0000 (14:22 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 4 Jun 2015 11:27:22 +0000 (14:27 +0300)
commit2a739b6d6659aa20ff16310aa25daee03a389f37
tree12bf641a4519a9da3a33ed0a70b5fced30094642
parentb9a7d225994b62520ef6a3b9dff081ebbf1a3694
0024357: BRepBuilderAPI_Sewing returns result with too high tolerance.

In method Approx_SameParameter::Build() for case when 2D and 3D curves is not same parameter calculation of maximal deviation is modified by following way :

Projection is considered as done only if parameter projected point falls within the current interval of parameters.

In the Approx_SameParameter considering tolerance after static method ProjectPointOnCurve was added.

In BRepAlgoAPI_Sewing catch of exception was added and computation of tolerance of edge if same parameter was changed in according to check in BRepCheck_Analyzer

In method Approx_SameParameter::Build() for case when 2D and 3D curves is not same parameter calculation of maximal deviation is modified by following way :

Modification in order to avoid warning

Test case for issue CR24357
15 files changed:
src/Approx/Approx_SameParameter.cxx
src/BRepBuilderAPI/BRepBuilderAPI_Sewing.cxx
tests/bugs/mesh/bug25378_1_2
tests/bugs/modalg_2/bug22770_13
tests/bugs/modalg_2/bug22770_15
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug24357 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/de/iges_1/O3 [changed mode: 0644->0755]
tests/de/step_2/S1 [changed mode: 0644->0755]
tests/de/step_2/T9 [changed mode: 0644->0755]
tests/draft/angle/G8
tests/heal/data/advanced/W7
tests/heal/data/advanced/W9
tests/heal/data/advanced/Y4
tests/heal/data/advanced/Z1
tests/sewing/tol_100/T8 [changed mode: 0644->0755]