0027182: Wrong result of General Fuse operation for two spheres
authoremv <emv@opencascade.com>
Mon, 21 Mar 2016 10:14:20 +0000 (13:14 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 12:09:44 +0000 (15:09 +0300)
commit18c066908fce4906441fedfbab5df0f578bab1db
tree58bd2f62de9a0fe4443802dc079e5b1955357b69
parent8ce97bc90b4a8837a887eea938229a79a0081d6e
0027182: Wrong result of General Fuse operation for two spheres

1. The static method Standard_Real MinStep3D(...) in the class BOPTools_AlgoTools is
now checks if the computed 3D step is too big (relatively UV range of the faces)
for any of the faces.

2. The method PointInFace(...) of the class BOPTools_AlgoTools3D has been redesigned.
The new PointInFace(...) methods have been implemented to add possibility for looking the point
inside the face in necessary direction and distance from the edge of the face.
Note: old implementation is also functional.

3. Make methods for finding points near edges and computing normal directions on faces
return error status (0 in case of success).

4. Test case for the issue.

5. Test cases offset shape_type_i_c XJ2,XJ4,XJ5,XJ6 are improvements.

Removing useless file
src/BOPTools/BOPTools_AlgoTools.cxx
src/BOPTools/BOPTools_AlgoTools3D.cxx
src/BOPTools/BOPTools_AlgoTools3D.hxx
src/ShapeFix/ShapeFix_Solid.lxx [deleted file]
tests/boolean/bopcommon_complex/J1
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug27182 [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/offset/shape_type_i_c/XJ2
tests/offset/shape_type_i_c/XJ4
tests/offset/shape_type_i_c/XJ5
tests/offset/shape_type_i_c/XJ6