0025234: Implementing LBVH builder
authordbp <dbp@opencascade.com>
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 15:32:40 +0000 (19:32 +0400)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 9 Oct 2014 12:02:09 +0000 (16:02 +0400)
commit0ef61b502b07fd08cb8e0fe1beb5ca4768bbeb51
treec6ac2b21832cbc7fe5ec4623e45df1a66a810c99
parent3a7a70135ccc1928df7049616ff719fc99b98363
0025234: Implementing LBVH builder

Performs fast BVH construction using LBVH building approach. Algorithm uses spatial Morton codes to reduce the BVH construction problem to a sorting problem (radix sort -- O(N) complexity). This Linear Bounding Volume Hierarchy (LBVH) builder produces BVH trees of lower quality compared to SAH-based BVH builders but it is over an order of magnitude faster (up to 4M triangles per second).
17 files changed:
src/BVH/BVH.cxx
src/BVH/BVH_BinnedBuilder.hxx
src/BVH/BVH_BinnedBuilder.lxx
src/BVH/BVH_Builder.hxx
src/BVH/BVH_Builder.lxx
src/BVH/BVH_LinearBuilder.hxx [new file with mode: 0644]
src/BVH/BVH_LinearBuilder.lxx [new file with mode: 0644]
src/BVH/BVH_QueueBuilder.hxx [new file with mode: 0644]
src/BVH/BVH_QueueBuilder.lxx [new file with mode: 0644]
src/BVH/BVH_SweepPlaneBuilder.hxx
src/BVH/BVH_SweepPlaneBuilder.lxx
src/BVH/BVH_Tree.hxx
src/BVH/BVH_Tree.lxx
src/BVH/BVH_Triangulation.lxx
src/BVH/BVH_Types.hxx
src/BVH/BVH_Types.lxx
src/BVH/FILES