0024696: Lower performance of the new Edge/Edge intersection algorithm
authoremv <emv@opencascade.com>
Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:36:43 +0000 (13:36 +0400)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:37:28 +0000 (13:37 +0400)
commit0d19eb340ec60a8a6c0ca53d66391654ebf16911
tree0b2c59056fddc61cbba1326159bcd62f2b08d6b2
parentfa84b8ffc4bd06ca80e13f5f47861dbe93c255f9
0024696: Lower performance of the new Edge/Edge intersection algorithm

Performance improvements in IntTools_EdgeEdge algorithm:
1. Added check for common box between edges: if common box between edges is thin,
   find exact solutions at once, without looking for rough ranges first;
2. Improved methods IntTools_EdgeEdge::FindBestSolution() and
   IntTools_EdgeEdge::CheckCoincidence(...) by using method SplitRangeOnSegments
   with resolution of the curve as a criteria for size of the ranges.

Test cases for issue CR24696
src/IntTools/IntTools_EdgeEdge.cdl
src/IntTools/IntTools_EdgeEdge.cxx
tests/bugs/modalg_5/bug24696 [new file with mode: 0644]