0028002: Invalid result of Boolean Fuse operation
authoremv <emv@opencascade.com>
Wed, 26 Oct 2016 10:00:56 +0000 (13:00 +0300)
committerapn <apn@opencascade.com>
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 14:43:43 +0000 (17:43 +0300)
commit0391af0aa149ab7ffac4e18c83f5afc6e26e048f
treed9f9d92fb956440e7ab3082f223e3b28052032e3
parent964e27d91c28024f1fa37985c474b3ee167a683e
0028002: Invalid result of Boolean Fuse operation

The SolidClassifier algorithm does not take into account the internal parts of the solid and its faces.
But in some cases the parts which are internal on some shapes can be included in other shapes of
the same solid with FORWARD/REVERSED orientation and therefore should be counted as well.

The fix changes the procedure of the initialization of the tree of bounding boxes of the edges and
vertices of the solid in SolidExplorer algorithm to treat the internal/external parts of the solid correctly.
src/BRepClass3d/BRepClass3d_SolidExplorer.cxx
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug28002_1 [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/bugs/modalg_6/bug28002_2 [new file with mode: 0644]