0025222: Visualization - provide distance field builder in the Math/BVH package
authordbp <dbp@opencascade.com>
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 11:33:23 +0000 (14:33 +0300)
committerbugmaster <bugmaster@opencascade.com>
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 11:34:57 +0000 (14:34 +0300)
commitdf932fdfb27fcd48ae2fac239158ae36e2cb82fa
tree78cb1381e68c16f669d4a8ba9326690ff255fa23
parent2195ab9699ac41b78f4a2db8df0cbb83ec3382a5
0025222: Visualization - provide distance field builder in the Math/BVH package

A distance field is a representation where, at each point within the field, the distance from that point to the closest point on the object is specified.
In addition to distance, other properties may be derived from the distance field, such as the direction to the surface, and when the distance field is signed, we may also determine if the point is internal or external to objects within the domain.
The distance field has been found to be a useful construction within the areas of computer vision, physics, and computer graphics. In particular, distance fields can be used for generating realistic visual effects and collision detection.

Fix compilation warning when using GCC.
src/BVH/BVH.cxx
src/BVH/BVH_DistanceField.hxx [new file with mode: 0644]
src/BVH/BVH_DistanceField.lxx [new file with mode: 0644]
src/BVH/FILES